My Life

This is the song that never ends…


Without music life would be a mistake.  ~Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche

Music, oh how I love it. No matter what mood I am in, I can always find some song, some genre, some beautiful melody married to words that strike deep within the heart. I love music. I wish I was encouraged more during childhood to pursue my violin even further. I have always been drawn to instruments and poems. There is something magical about the two entwined together.

I always think about the soundtrack to my life. What song is appropriate for which scenario. I am at a loss trying to figure out these quizzes; there are so many great songs out there. If you catch me at any given moment, I will be humming a song to myself, singing, dancing, etc. We are really a blessed culture to be privy to music.

What song is running through your head?

For me, Maybe by Ingrid Michaelson.

Today, I am thankful for music, artists who create the sounds that fill my day,
and the feelings it fills me with.

https://i1.wp.com/i820.photobucket.com/albums/zz125/shirlyn_ying96/cuteicons11.jpg

One thought on “This is the song that never ends…

  1. you sound like you are my twin soul 🙂

    Lucky Man by The Verve is playing in my head in a loop since this morning.

Leave a Reply

