Movies

Weekend Movies

Hot Tub Time Machine
Four Stars
John Cusack, Clark Duke, Crispin Glover and Chevy Chase

Synopsis: Four guy friends, all of them bored with their adult lives, travel back
to their respective 80s heydays thanks to a time-bending hot tub.

I love John Cusack, I really do. I’ve loved him since I was 12 years old and I had seen Better Off Dead for the first time.¬† This weekend my husband rented Hot Tub Time Machine for my viewing delight, (as he knows as much as I love him, he can’t get between me and John.) The movie was cute, and had a lot of subtle moments reminiscent of some of his more classic films. Such films as Better Off Dead, Say Anything, Serendipity, and The Sure Thing. You can never really go wrong with a Cusack film, .. well actually I take that back. Wasn’t a very big fan of Pushing Tin, Being John Malkavich..

This movie was funny, way funny, if you remember the 80s at all. Sadly, however, a lot of the best humor was in the previews. I think it’s worth renting.

Leave a Reply

