My Life, Self Esteem, Spirit

Keep Pushin’ Me Toots..

“Do what you love.  Know your own bone;
gnaw at it, bury it, unearth it, and gnaw it still.”

–Henry David Thoreau

https://i1.wp.com/api.ning.com/files/VYknRsn*UkKi2VCf4KKiK1D3L8pHsNInMv8medNV7XqzBfBWCkqHevX383qqoZIM3q6tnhklxrTH237HIkYxU2fJZMnYZgqS/HasselhoffFriendsOfficialfanclub.jpg

I really think I need to take this advice to heart; photography is what I love, so why am I not doing it? I mean seriously, why I am not taking the step forward to fully venture into being a photographer? Is it my skill? It is my experience? Nope.. it’s my damn fear.

Fear of failure, fear of success, .. this damn crippling fear.

I just got word tonight that the job I just started two weeks ago, maybe on its way out. It may be obsolete here in a bit. Apparently the company is updating their system, alleviating the need for data entry. YAY. Another one bites the dust? We’ll see. This, however, can be the huge edge and push I need to get my ass in gear and follow through on my dreams, or complete a few things off my bucket list.

I had a long conversation with a friend tonight about her well being, my well being and the status of our lives. I have to say, I am grateful that we are able to step right back into our pace we had before our fight last August. I am not going to rehash the situation, or bash anyone by any means. Those involved, including myself, know the faults of what happened, owned responsibility for our part, etc. We ventured forward with forgiveness and started working on mending this connection we have with one another. We both agreed to take it slow, trust and all. However, we’re right back in pace with each other.

So, today, I am thankful for the chance to talk about opportunities with a friend. I am thankful for the ability to be adult and move forward. I am even more thankful for the friendship. I am thankful for her wise mind, good listening each and encouraging thoughts to push me over the fear I have of success.

Leave a Reply

