My Life, Self Esteem

Connections

“Among the things you can give and still keep are your word, a smile, and a grateful heart.”
~Zig Ziglar

Awe, the biggest struggle for me is a grateful heart; tis the reason I started this project. I always try to keep a smile, especially at work. I always try to keep my word, even if it’s delayed. But it is so hard to keep my heart filled with gratitude and thanks.

Today, I discovered an amazing thing… facebook schools and year graduated. I was able to scroll through 12 pages of people who are signed up for fb and graduated from the same school and year as I did. I was able to stumble upon an old dear friend, and connect with her. We got to talking about another one of our friends from that time period, and it saddened me a little. No matter how many times over the last few years that I have tried to reconnect with her, she is determined to not reconnect. I think it’s her husband, he never has liked me.

So, although I was bummed, I am thankful for being able to reconnect with this friend. We have some fond memories from our school years.

Addendum: After posting this, I stumbled onto a couple quotes that fit rather well.

“A real friend is one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out.”-  ?

‎”Nothing but heaven itself is better than a friend who is really a friend.” Plautus

https://i0.wp.com/i143.photobucket.com/albums/r140/momoftobus/Friends/ccc615e99ed4e3c96a7bce27ef7eaa81.jpg

2 thoughts on “Connections”

  1. Tyour not the only one, i went through this and it was hell for me, if not for a few good friends and a girl friend who im sorry to say, took the brunt of my anger, columnbine might have happend in ’86 or ’87. Yes. I was that angry. There are a few people that are trying to contact me on facebook that still wont accept and another i only finally accepted after the 5th request.
    Think of it this way, theres got to be at least 1 of us that feels this way for every school in the world.

Leave a Reply

