My Life

NaNoWriMo Day One – Failure

NaNoWriMo Day One – Failure. It’s so daunting to see on my statistics page at nanowrimo “Unsuccessful Days: 1”. I can only hang my head in shame. I wrote last night, and decided I did not want to go the route I was with the story. Now I am back to square one, still trying to figure out a topic to write about. I barely pushed out three hundred words before deciding to change topics. I feel as though I am setting myself up for failure, so I can say, “I failed” and feel successful in failing. If that makes sense.

I am really stuck on the whole topic aspect of writing.

Home life… stressful. I want to know what happened to common sense, and common decency? That’s all I am going to say on the topic, for fear of backlash.

Leave a Reply

