Friendship · Gratitude · Happiness · My Life · Random Acts of Kindness · Self Esteem · Spirit

Reaching out..

https://i1.wp.com/i856.photobucket.com/albums/ab123/ilovemusic32/peace.png
Only the weak are cruel. Gentleness can only be expected from the strong.
~Leo F. Buscaglia~

I believe we’re destined to run across people in our lives that are meant to change us, even if we’re not openly observant of the change taking process. Last week this happened with me. I was on a blog tag stumble, like I am every morning, and came across a blog that spoke bounds to me. I toyed with the idea of posting a comment on her blog, and finally decided to go with it. I posted a long thought out entry and hit send. A few hours later on my facebook page I received a friendship inquiry; from the author of that blog.

We have since been talking on facebook chat, a lot. It’s odd to reach out and click with a stranger; especially when you have a bit of social anxiety. After hearing her trials and tribulations, discussing some stuff psychically with her, and moving forward, I am thankful that she’s become an online friend. People, no matter who or where, are all around us ready to teach us lessons; we just have to be awake for it.

 


2 thoughts on “Reaching out..

  1. sooo true! i have made some of the most amazing and loyal friends online, either thru my blog or facebook/myspace! i think when we are online and anonymous we feel free to really be who we are and tell it like it is, and therefore we connect with others easier sometimes. i also believe others are sent onto our path for a reason, to teach us something. oh…and i love leo buscaglia! also, i love meaningful quotes! so your quote of the day is really great! hope you’re having a wonderful week!
    tammy
    http://spicyt.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

