Beauty · Gratitude · Happiness · My Life · Spirit

Get swept off your feet..

First, I want to apologize for the negative toned entry yesterday. I was a bit upset at the woman at the library.  There will be times when there isn’t a positive flow to my writings,  just a warning.

https://i1.wp.com/i240.photobucket.com/albums/ff148/nanki1956/spiritual_wayfarer.jpg

“It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step on to the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.” – J.R.R. Tolkien

I have an adventurous soul today, I’m feeling a bit nomadic. I wish not to be stationary. I want to grab my camera and go; so, today I am thankful for the weekend ahead. I don’t think it’s a bad thing, not minding your feet and allowing them to sweep you off in an unknown direction. I want to gather inspiration from the earth around me, from people out and about, and life itself. The inspiration I see is in both photography and the nanowrimo novel I’ve started.

Enjoy the day and weekend ahead, you deserve it.

2 thoughts on “Get swept off your feet..

  1. It is certainly nice to let yourself get swept off your feet every once in a while. I wish I could have a free weekend ahead of me to wander about but sadly that won’t happen. Instead, I can only hope my feet metaphorically sweep me off into the writing world so I can complete my academic essays speedily and well.

    I wish the very best for you and for your weekend.

  2. This is a nice picture – good job. I like the mist that kind of shrouds the road, in seems to capture the feeling of the unknown, dangerous, but beckoning. And it fits your quote well. I just came across your blog and I’m glad I did!
    Hope you have a lovely weekend.

Leave a Reply

