Beauty, Buddha, Compassion, Counseling, Forgiveness, Friends, Friendship, Gratitude, Happiness, Health, Hope, My Life, Random Acts of Kindness, Spirit

.Hope. easy like sunday morning..

“Never let go of hope. One day you will see that it all has finally come together. What you have always wished for has finally come to be. You will look back and laugh at what has passed and you will ask yourself… ‘How did I get through all of that?”

“Hope is the dream of a soul awake.” French Proverb.

This photo is from yesterday, I took it outside of my work. Periodically trains will pull up for freight, stay a few days, and deport there after. I loved the graffiti on this car. “Hope – Easy Like Sunday Morning.”

Is hope easy, breezy like a mid spring day? Well, according to our current president, Hope is easy enough to ride into office on. Hope is good for votes. Hope is good for a promise of change. So, all in all, I would say that hope is easy like Sunday morning. However, I think that holding hope is easy… the follow through is rather rough. When the grips of hope start to loosen, you find how easy it is to let go of hope totally.

Hope is great, it keeps patients with horrible diseases in courage to stay alive. Hope keeps college students going forward.

Hope in the end is a dream. In life we’re encouraged to dream, and dream big at that.

Last night’s meditation was hard to achieve, lol. I was too focused in my mind, and less in my heart. I had a myriad of emotions falling into place, I fell prey to analyzing them instead of clearing my mind. I had an overwhelming counseling session yesterday, which always causes me to go internal. I got home and we had a team meeting at our house (for the paranormal group my husband and I run) and that was another up and down emotional session. I finally was able to venture back to the bedroom and do a quick meditation. I wanted to calm the nerves that were frayed. I found myself continuing to go back mentally to this photo.

On my way to work this morning, I decided to use this photo as my blog entry for the day. I processed it, formed words around it, tried to paint the same staging I use in my writing. Hope was all that came to me. Hope. EASY LIKE SUNDAY MORNING. Hope.. (see the redundant thought flow here?) Then a song came on the satellite radio, “Beautiful Day.” by U2.

Beautiful day, … hope! Bingo, we have it folks. Today, is a very beautiful day that is filled with hope. Hope for my healing process, hope for my future, hope for forgiveness in others, hope for compassion. There’s a myriad of hope statements I’d like to make. In the end, I want to say thanks to those who enable the hope process.

Today, I am thankful for friends. My heart is swelled up with love. Love and hope for friends who genuinely care for me. I love you.. You know who you are.

1 thought on “.Hope. easy like sunday morning..”

Leave a Reply

