Beauty, Buddha, Changes, Changing, Compassion, Counseling, Forgiveness, Friends, Friendship, Happiness, Hope, Journey, Love, My Life, Negative People, Positivity, Random Acts of Kindness, Self Esteem, Spirit

Beautifully Different..

https://i1.wp.com/i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff221/digitup/graphic%20design/imperfectbeautycopy.jpg

December 8 – Beautifully Different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful. (Author: Karen Walrond)

This is a hard one to answer and write about; so I figured this is probably the best one to start with today. One of the aspects of “self” I am working on in counseling is that there is a reason for me to be here, living on Earth. I am to focus on the “me” that others see. This is, and always has been, a hard process for me.

Beautifully Different… how AM I beautifully different? My first response is negative, “I don’t feel, see or think that I am special or different in anyway.” I honestly don’t see how I can be any different than anybody else. I can honestly say that I cannot see what parts of me actually light other people up.

I can guess that for my son and husband it’s my sense of humor. I’m always being told I should be a stand up comic, but I just don’t see it.

So, I think what makes me beautifully different, is me. My experiences, my survival, my lessons learned, my heart, my soul, my mind.. and so so much more.

Since we are talking about Beautifully Differences, I’d like to promote this blog I frequent: Our Beautiful Imperfections

1 thought on “Beautifully Different..”

  1. Very well said. If someone asked the same questions of me, I would have no idea how to answer. I only see all my negatives and flaws.

Leave a Reply

