Changes, Changing, Compassion, Counseling, Friends, Friendship, Gratitude, Happiness, Healing, Hope, Journey, Love, My Life, Positivity, Self Esteem, Spirit

Community

https://i2.wp.com/i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g403/Tekkon_Photo_Kinkreet/Blahaha.jpg

December 7
– Community. Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in 2010? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011? (Author: Cali Harris)

I have always been able to give unconditionally to my community, been in touch with those in need. I am not sure if it’s because there isn’t a judgment there, or if because I can give and walk away without notice, but I am in touch with my community. I have more compassion towards strangers than I do for those closest to me; isn’t that odd? I should be able to love regardless, especially those most important to me.

I believe it’s conditioning, I show love and compassion towards those closest to me… I get hurt.

I show love and compassion towards those I do not know, I can walk away and feel satisfied knowing that it was well received with gratitude. … No hurt, win win situation.

It’s the same for the online community. I can open up and share so much about myself, express emotions and feelings, because I am hidden in my home. I find it harder to open up and share earnestly with those in my group counseling. My counselor tells me to journal everything… not blog.. privately journal. But there’s not satisfaction, or gratification in doing that. I like to blog, have others read, and realize that we are all somehow connected through feelings and experiences.

In 2010, I felt that my community was the greatest online. I felt a kinship with those who participated in the paranormal community I had created with a few others. I was proven that hurt can happen in person or online. This became a part of my mental crack last year, and allowed me to seek out counseling. Through counseling, I have found a wonderful, supportive group community.

In 2011, I would like to continue to grow through my counseling group, and learn to befriend those that are not toxic.

Leave a Reply

