Beauty, Buddha, Changes, Changing, Compassion, Forgiveness, Friends, Friendship, Happiness, Healing, Health, Hope, Journey, Love, My Life, Positivity, Random Acts of Kindness, Self Esteem, Spirit

Soul Connect..

December 12 – Body Integration This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present? (Author: Patrick Reynolds)

With my right hand on my heart, and my left hand on my stomach, I breathe in slowly for four seconds, hold for four seconds, breathe out slowly for four, and hold for four. I am sitting, no so much yoga/meditation style, but what’s comfortable for me; and through comfort I can obtain a good meditation. I focus on my breathing, the energy force going in and out of my shell. I listen to my soul, as it guides me to avenues I must focus on, areas I have completed and should be thankful for.

Body integration has been hard in my life up until now. I literally have walked around disconnected; not in tune with the physical part of my body. I felt that the “me” I really am was like a helium balloon attached to the wrist of an bored child. I believe the moment of becoming dispatched was the first incident of abuse. I just .. left myself. No, I’m not saying I have DID or MPD, I’m just saying I never fully felt together, and ‘whole’. My mind never checked in with my body, and my body never sent notifications to my mind. Where has that left me, that severing of communications from and to the body, has so far been unhealthy.

It’s integral that we, as humans, check in with ourselves. I am overweight, and I know that the messages were there, I just chose to disconnect and disregard them. My health isn’t the greatest, same scenario. I’ve had some pretty serious scares causing a hysterectomy and diagnosis of sarcoidosis. But the question above asks, “when did you feel the most integrated with your body?”

I felt the most integrated with my body right before having a lymph node removed. I had this silent, stark and serious realization that I had better get in tune with myself, or lose my life. Diseases like diabetes, heart disease and strokes run in our family. I had better pay attention, or lose my life. At that point, I was the most connected with my body than I had been in years.

That’s about the time I decided to change over my blog from just a gratitude project to Soul Connect. I am learning to reconnect my mind, body and soul…
and spirit. I want a healthy triangulated flow of existence.

1 thought on “Soul Connect..”

  1. You know, when surveyors talk about triangulation, they mean checking your position against other known positions – it’s the process that really lets you know where you’re at.
    It sounds a lot like what you’re doing.

Leave a Reply

