Beauty · Buddha · Changes · Changing · Compassion · Counseling · Forgiveness · Friends · Friendship · Happiness · Healing · Hope · Journey · Love · My Life · Positivity · Self Esteem · Spirit

Recipe: Warm Sugary Hugs

December 6 – Make. What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it? (Author: Gretchen Rubin)


Recipe: Reverb10 Make

2 Arms
1 Full Body
A pinch of intent
A dash of sincerity

The next step is to extend your arms fully, allowing the other person to move in. Wrap your arms around them fully body. Then hold for intent and sincerity.

What I made this year was a step into accepting hugs. I have a bit of a “don’t touch me” issue, and tend to shy away from those wanting personal contact.

Acceptance started in counseling; my counselor asked at the end of a stressful session if I wanted a hug. Without second thought I said, “Yes” enthusiastically. I am not sure what prompted it, but there it was. I went in for a hug.

The feeling of someone who sincerely cares putting their arms around me and holding me was fantastic. This year, 2010, I made a hug.



Leave a Reply

