Uncategorized

Sense of Wonder

December 4 – Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year? (Author: Jeffrey Davis)

“Sense of wonder..”… I have found this prompt to be a harder one to address. I’ve written starts for it a few times now, only to save as a draft and leave it there. Everyday that I log into my wordpress I see this daunting reminder in my drafts box that I need to finish this one. I keep asking myself why I am suck on this one… the only conclusion that I can come up with is the fact that I really don’t know what a sense of wonder is. I never really had that “Child like innocence” that I can remember. My analytical mind keeps going to dictionary.com in hopes that reading the literal definitions will help me obtain the meaning, but no matter how hard I try the literal meaning isn’t going to bring me to a point where I have been able to cultivate that sense of wonder.

Looking forward to 2011, I think I shall try to harness more sense of wonder in people, animals and the Earth around me.

5 thoughts on “Sense of Wonder”

  1. really?
    i find so many things full of wonder. seeing tiny details on something i never noticed. watching somebody else have a lightbulb moment… or seeing anybody do something for the first time.
    i never thought about how i get it, or why. do you think it’s learnt? do you think there’s a knack to it?

  2. I think it may be a taught process, parents who delight in the smallest things their growing child does….

    I think there is a knack to it as well. We’re such a fast paced society, people forget to slow down and take in the scenery. I think mine lack of ability is due to my childhood and being in constant survival mode since.

    Welcome to my blog, Kazari, do I know you :D?

  3. thank you!
    i don’t think we know each other – but i found your blog through the reverb stuff – i’m really enjoying it!

Leave a Reply

