Beauty · Buddha · Forgiveness · Friendship · Gratitude · Happiness · Health · My Life · Self Esteem · Spirit

2011 .. Here we go!


“I think in terms of the day’s resolutions, not the year’s.”
Henry Moore

December 30 – Gift Prompt: Gift. This month, gifts and gift-giving can seem inescapable. What’s the most memorable gift, tangible or emotional, you received this year?

December 31 – Core Story What central story is at the core of you, and how do you share it with the world?

December 28 – Achieve What’s the thing you most want to achieve next year? How do you imagine you’ll feel when you get it? Free? Happy? Complete?

Gifts are wonderful, both to give and receive; but imagine the feeling when the gift you have received is coming from yourself? The most memorable gift I have received this year is the realization that I AM. I am here for a reason. I am alive, living and breathing each day.

I am an example, both for myself and others. I AM. It is such an overwhelming feeling to actually connect with yourself, check in and realize that damn you ARE important!

For me this year, “checking in” has been foreign, a new uncharted territory, that I am discovering with each step I am taking. The destination I am seeking is the core story of “me.” I am learning that I am not who I have been defined by others, that I am who I am by defining myself. I see the “me” inside, and my vision of me is different than the me I represent to others. The perception others may have of me, I feel, is because that’s who I felt I needed to be. I know that I am strong enough now to allow the inner me to shine!

My goal, my work to achieve and accomplish throughout the next year is to bury the person I represent now, and bring out my “true” self. I see her, bashful in my mind. I see her, begging to be seen. I think I will feel free, in charge, complete and content if I can manage to achieve the metamorphosis.

One thought on “2011 .. Here we go!

Leave a Reply

