Beauty, Gratitude, Happiness, My Life, Spirit

Moon Dust

December 23 – New Name Let’s meet again, for the first time. If you could introduce yourself to strangers by another name for just one day, what would it be and why?

Golden Moon Dust

Hello and welcome to my blog. I am Moon Dust, the author, and I am excited to see that I have subscribers and readers of my simple thoughts.

I have chosen the name Moon Dust because there are rumors in my family that my mother was going to originally name me Moon Dust; and I think it’s a kick ass name. It really fits a lot of my personality, throw back hippie and all.

There’s a story about being conceived in a commune based out of Astoria Oregon. My mother has told me that the name of the Commune was “House of the Rising Sun” (original huh?), and that I was a physical reminder that she was there. I also hold dear to my heart a lot of the hippie ideals: taking care of the elderly, taking care of your neighbors, compassion, love, earth, etc.

So, if I were to introduce myself for one day, I’d embrace the name contemplated on giving to me.
I am Moon Dust.

1 thought on “Moon Dust”

Leave a Reply

