Changes · Changing · Compassion · Counseling · Employment · Gratitude · Happiness · Hope · Hug · Journey · Love · My Life · Positivity · Romance · Self Esteem · Spirit · Working

Rather Sloppily..

*bold and italicized words are prime examples of adverbs. Enjoy!

Ever have those days where you’re so incredibly clumsy you want to crawl back into your warm bed, snuggle in and forget the world exists?  Today… is one of those days. But, all is well…
Monday is the new job day. I know I keep talking about it, it’s my way of working through my anxiety. I am eagerly awaiting the weekend’s passing, moving into a new era of my life. I am super excited. I truly am. Prior to starting counseling a year ago, I wouldn’t have been able to see the excitement in starting yet another new position. I was so filled with anxiety and anger that I would misinterpret the eagerness as anxiety, and screw myself out of a good mood. Now, a year later, I’m bloody stoked.

 

 

I believe my enthusiasm is highly contagious. My husband called me at lunch today, informing me that he has taken Monday off (since he has the vacation time he needs to use.) His question to me was, “What would you like for breakfast on Monday?” Eyebrow raised, “Huh?”.. He went on to explain that he took Monday off to help make my first day the greatest. He is going to make me a fantastical breakfast while I get ready. Then he wants to drive with me to work, carpool so I don’t have to worry about traffic going to Seattle. He’ll then come pick me up, so that we can use carpool on the way home too. I thought this was a wonderful expression of love.

Finally, I am so sick of winter and cold weather. I know that we have it just a tad more fortunate than those on the East Coast, but none the less I want my spring. I see stores stocking flower baskets, hanging baskets, and more. I see the beauty in the brightly colored signs of spring and get itchy with excitement; waiting for the warm weather is like waiting for the job start.

New Season.
New Changes.
New Birth.
New Era.
Newness all around!

3 thoughts on “Rather Sloppily..

  1. I think I’m going to cry. Seriously. You are not the same woman I met a couple of years ago. You have become this gracious, beautiful soft-spirited woman that I am in awe of. You are now so full of life, gratitude and wonder. And your husband is such a sweetheart to do what he’s doing for you on Monday… 🙂 I’m so excited for you to start your new job and a new chapter in your life, sweetie. This is only the beginning… 🙂 I love you!

Leave a Reply

