Uncategorized

Grass is greener..

The move into the new place was actually easier than I had expected. One of the hardest things I am working with now is the very “eeyoresque” attitude surrounding Soon to Be Ex. I understand, this is hard on him. But, in a very cold shouldered kind of way, he had to have known it was coming. I’ve asked for a divorce numerous times. I’ve made it blatantly clear that I was unhappy. I have moved forward in a healthy way, instead of a damaging, hurtful angry way. I don’t want to hurt him, but I don’t want him to linger and hold on for longer than he needs to.
https://i2.wp.com/fc05.deviantart.net/fs19/f/2007/270/f/9/Eeyore_by_jessi_boo.gif

With that said, I’m super content. I have no television in my bedroom. My room is totally minimalistic and simple. It’s CLEAN. My sister and BIL pick up after themselves. It was nice and peaceful last night, so much in fact I was able to write down a couple pages of my novel.  I loved it. My sister makes great food; egg white fritatta with peppers, mushrooms, onions and cheese. She’s totally organic and health conscious like I am. I have lost nine pounds. …
https://i2.wp.com/fc02.deviantart.net/fs43/f/2009/105/f/b/Yay_by_mushir.gif

There’s more to write, a lot more, but I want to give it some time before I post more details about “me” personally. All I know is that I have time again to write, work on Thursday’s Flash Fictions, walk the track across the street from our new house, look into Tai Chi, and more.

_

https://i1.wp.com/quigong.netfirms.com/images/imgTaiChi.jpg

3 thoughts on “Grass is greener..

  1. You said that “I don’t want him to linger and hold on for longer than he needs to.” Just remember, you’re not responsible for his feelings. If he wants to hold on to things for the next 50 years, that’s his choice. Hopefully he’ll choose to look at things to see what his part was in all of this, forgiveness (of himself and others) and he’ll be able to “bless and release.”

    I am so happy that you are finally content, Regan. I know it’s been a long and painful journey for you, but it’s well worth it.

    The journey isn’t over yet. Keep doing what you’re doing. “One day at a time.” 🙂

    I love you,
    Karen

Leave a Reply

