Changing · Employment · Faith · Gratitude · Lay off · My Life · Positivity · Unemployed · Working

Dawning.

© All Rights Reserved - Tjasa

I awoke this morning, like I do every morning for work. I stretched, and moaned against the aches and pains. I realized I don’t have work to head off to. I used this opportunity to take in the chilly morning and meditate as the sun came up. Very cathartic. All in due time, my path will be revealed.

I was officially let go from my job as a video game tester yesterday. I was let go on good terms, I have a reference if I need it. It feels good, but still stings. I have enough to get through another month at my apartment, my car… maybe some food, bills, and such.

At this crossroads in my life, I am unsure what the fates have planned for me. I am unsure of the path to take, but as I’ve said recently on my facebook, “I plan to walk this path with grace and gratitude.” I refuse to give in and be depressed over something that was beyond my hold.

Leave a Reply

