Uncategorized

Winter Wishing

Autumn arrives in early morning, but spring at the close of a winter day. 
 ~ Elizabeth Bowen 

I would like to say first that I am thankful for having family to spend the holiday with.
I am thankful for my dog, who keeps me smiling.
I am thankful for friends of old and new alike.

Christmas is around the corner, which is making life a little hard right now. I know there are a lot of people out there in the same boat. If I could wave my hands making their issues, as well as my own, vanish, I would. I have sat here for the last couple months wishing the best for those closest to me. Now, I am putting a wish out into the Universe (ie. social media and blogging) asking for just a small leg up.

I am unemployed. Unemployment hasn’t come through… yet.
Can’t pay rent, but also looking to move into a two bedroom… pending my credit application…

Can’t do anything for my son for christmas… :: hangs head ::

Can’t even participate in the white elephant exchange at my family’s house this year…

I just need a leg up. A job.. that would start thing year off nicely.

1 thought on “Winter Wishing”

  1. I hope your unemployment comes in when you hear about a great job!
    I’m sorry you can’t do xmas for your son but at least he’s old enough to understand why. And thank you for reminding me I have a white elephant exchange myself. Xmas is a time for being together, that’s what I look forward to the most. You’re doing everything you can, just relax into that and enjoy the simple things.
    Positive thoughts for you!!

Leave a Reply

