Beauty, Compassion, Forgiveness, Friendship, Gratitude, Happiness, Health, My Life, Self Esteem, Spirit

Breaking Through

photo taken by me Regan Vacknitz; 2011. Please don’t take, steal, or borrow without asking or crediting.

“You could cover the whole earth with asphalt, but sooner or later green grass would break through”  Ilya Ehrenburg quotes

There seems to be a small beam of light breaking through. My unemployment went through, and it was more than I had projected. This is a nice break, a nice little surprise. It’s not much, and God knows I am going to bleed the funds slowly.

But it is enough to possibly get my son something small.  Looking at etsy, and other small business type locations. I have also been looking at online coupons and deals. I can’t get him what he really wants, “Sakura Con” tickets. But, I’m trying.

Leave a Reply

