. Writing . · Beauty · Belief · Buddha · Changes · Changing · Compassion · Consumerism · Employment · Faith · Friends · Friendship · God · Gratitude · Happiness · Healing · Health · Hope · Hug · Journey · Lay off · Love · Positivity · Self Esteem · Spirit · Unemployed

Growth.. a little at a time.

Fortunately analysis is not the only way to resolve inner conflicts. Life itself still remains a very effective therapist. ~ Karen Horney 

I woke up early this morning with the words of my sister replaying over and over. “I’ve always thought of you as tough and your ability to bounce back. And wanted to have that ability. You have taken every weakness and turned it into something powerful. Every hurt and hit and turned it into something miraculous. And you WILL get through this bump.”

Amazing it takes someone that we really don’t ever talk to much to point out the very things about you that you have forgotten. I’ve been thinking about what she said for a day now, and they’ve weighed heavy on me. I’ll be damned if I let this heaviness win. I took that stubborn bullish side of me, and set out to make a change this morning.

I woke up, went pee. I put coffee on, and let it brew while I took the dog out so she too could pee.  I made a cup of coffee, grabbed a pop tart, and sat down at my computer. I logged into Highline Community College’s website and looked through their degree program guide. I started my FASFA application. I will go back to school. 

Small steps, are steps none the less. Small steps will turn into a domino effects. I just need to sit down with someone and decide what I want to do. Here are my interests, needs and desires:

 I need something that will be creative and challenging enough to keep me intrigued, entertained and going.

I want something that pushes me, challenges me, and teaches me new things daily.

I like
Photography, Writing, Journalism, Graphic Design, Marketing Designs (brochures, pamphlets, invitations, wine labels, etc.)
I also like social media – forums, postings, article writing, etc. 

Now to find something that will incorporate all of those. 

One thought on “Growth.. a little at a time.

  1. Having just read your blog for the first time, I feel unqualified to give you advice on where to go from here.

    However, I wish you so much good luck in this endeavor. 🙂 I’m glad to see hope shining through in your life.

    Many good wishes to you, stranger.

Leave a Reply

