Uncategorized

Reverb11 – Day One

To follow, and participate, the REVERB11 prompts, please go to this page on my blog: REVERB11

Day 1. One Word – Encapsulate the year 2011 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2012 for you?

One word I would use to describe 2011 is Turbulence. 

Turbulence: the quality or state of being turbulent;  violent disorder or commotion. 

In a year I have gone from married and ‘secure’, or so I thought, to separated and struggling.  But, even though life has had moments of heavy turbulence, I have come out at the end still flying high. My vessel hasn’t been grounded yet. I haven’t been forced to land and give in. I am making it, I am doing it, I am coming out happier than I have been in years; despite my depressive moments.

When I reflect on 2012, I want my word to be Winning!

Leave a Reply

