reverb11

Reverb11 – Day 4: Beauty

© by sockie on deviant art

Day 4. Beauty – How have your standards of beauty shifted in the past year?

My standards of beauty has shifted this year, mainly within myself. I am learning that I am who I am; genetics, weight, and all. I am learning to look in a mirror and tell myself, “You Are Beautiful.”

I am so proactive in it, that I joined the “You are Beautiful” project.  I love it. I have put stickers that say “You Are Beautiful” all over the place; in my car, on my  mirror, on my laptop. Places I see and can continue to remind myself.

I’m not 100% there, but, I feel better about myself than I did a year ago. People are beautiful; regardless of shape or size. 

One thought on “Reverb11 – Day 4: Beauty

Leave a Reply

