reverb11

Reverb11: Day 5 – Surprises

Day 5.  Surprises: What was one thing that surprised you in 2011?

The one thing that surprised me the most in 2011 – My perseverance. I put my mind to something, and I did it. I have some pretty low, weak depressive moments, but I did it. I am surviving daily. It hasn’t broken me. I am making it through thick or thin. 

I am grateful for my friends who remind me of this strength as well; especially in my moments of weakness. They remind me it is healthy to have these moments, but, it also is encouraging. It’s good to know there are friends out there, whether in person or on the internet, who can provide the shoulder to lean on when I need it most. I am truly fulfilled with them in my life. 

Here’s a shout out to some of them:
Zain – In my lowest moment, you were there. I can only return the favor when you need 

Midnight Red –  Even though a lot of what you’ve shared with me, in turn encouraging me, has been privately between us… your words have meant more than you’ll ever know. Your soul, means more than you ever know. Your strength, even more so.

Witchypoo – I love you. ’nuff said. We’ve been through thick and thin, distance and fights, support for one another. I will be there for you, and I know if tables were turned, you’d be there for me.

Lost & Drowning – We may be many miles apart, but I feel a kinship with you. We’re going through the same thing right now… and that alone has forged a great friendship. Here’s to 2012 bringing us more than we could ever fathom. You deserve it!

The rest, you know who you are, thank you for reading this blog. It’s been ongoing for almost three years now.. and I am thankful for that. 

2 thoughts on “Reverb11: Day 5 – Surprises

  1. You gave me a surprise by mentioning me! Thank you so much Regan!! You’re very strong. Everyone has weak depressive moments. It’s what we do despite those moments that matters. I’m very thankful to have you in my life!!!

Leave a Reply

