reverb11

Reverb11 Day 7 & 8

I decided to do Day 7 and 8 together, as they kind of play a part in one another. The lessons I have learned in 2011 are going to be the ease that allows me to survive in 2012. I have also decided to do something a little bit more creative with the entry, rather than just writing it out.

Day 7. Ease – What can you do to add ease to 2012?

Day 8. Lessons –  What lessons did you learn?



I have learned this year that I am who I am, and I am learning to like me rather than fight me. My sister said to me tonight, “I remember when you were rad. You were this cross between hippie, punk, rockabilly, fun girl. I remember stealing your clothes because they were cool, and I wanted to wear them. I am glad to see that you’re finding that again in you.” I really am, who I really am, when no one is looking. But, with what my sister said, someone is always looking.

 I have learned this year that worry makes you sick, literally and figuratively. Being diagnosed with a fucked up disease has taught me to look at life in front of me, this very day, and try not to anticipate the future… it is what it is. As I move into 2012, I will remind myself that look at life in this moment, and TRY not to fret myself sick for the next year.

This year I have learned a bit more of who I am, and what I enjoy. I may not be prefect at it, but damn if I haven’t continued to try making it better.  As I move into 2012, to ease my life some, I will remember the creative side as well. I will try not to get so worked up over life itself, I forget the things I enjoy:
Writing, Photography, Friends, Painting, Karaoke.
I have branched out a lot this year and testing myself to see what my likes and dislikes are. I will keep that snowball rolling down hill and growing momentum.
I will look into other things I find interesting, and at least try them once.


This year I have learned my worth, and it is SO much more than I have ever given credit for. It is SO much more than I have ever allowed others to give me credit for.  I have a lot to give, and I am worth giving it to others. I am also worth not allowing others to take it, abuse it, or hurt me in the long run. I have learned my boundaries, and , I am strong enough to set them.
As I ease into 2012, I will continue to remind myself that I do have a lot to give.

Live is truly a gift, and now that I respect and acknowledge that, I plan on not wasting one more minute of mine. This is a lesson I learned the hard way: Cancer Scare, Surgery… then another biopsy surgery and a weird ass discovered disease.

As I move into 2012, I have decided to go back to school and finish… finally. I am going to find a path that suits my desires and creativeness.

To end this post, I want to leave these words:

 

Leave a Reply

