Beauty, Belief, Changes, Changing, Faith, God, Gratitude, Hope, Jesus, Journey, Positivity, Self Esteem, Spirit

My Dream Domicile

© All Rights Reserved – Aquafeles at Deviant Art

I’m coming home
I’m coming home
Tell the World I’m coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my mistakes
I’m coming home, I’m coming home
Tell the World that I’m coming
~Diddy “I’m Coming Home”

I have thought long and hard since leaving my husband about my “home.” Where I want to come home to, what I want to grow into, what I want to be mine. I wanted to write a blog of what I envision coming home, kicking off my shoes, playing with the dog and resting my tired bones.

It starts a few years ago when my ex and I went on a trip and stayed at a small cabin in Mt. Hood. I LOVED the cabin, and loved the feel of it.  So, I would love  to have a cabin like this. It’s perfect for one person, maybe two if  “he” doesn’t mind living closely.

This is what I want: http://www.woodenshedkits.com/gallery/


They feature a small bathroom, stand up only shower. The only difference is I would extend the bathroom for a nice soaker tub.
I would also put a small kitchen in it. Since when we stayed there it only had a microwave and small college sized fridge.

I don’t need much on the inside, a place to sleep, work, rest my bones in a soaking tub.. you get the idea. I want a wood stove.
I want a covered porch. So that I can sit watching the sun rise and fall. I want to take photos of the nature growing around me. I want an area to paint. Eventually, I would like to have a small room for pottery and a kiln. I want to be able to sit in the solitude and quiet of nature, writing until my fingers cramp and I have finished off all the coffee around me. 

Outside, I want a little bit more. I want a nice sized simple yard, so that my pug can run free.
Along the porch I want flower boxes with orange poppies, yellow daisies, and red poppies.
I want to build a great veggie garden.
I want to build a wonderful, natural herb garden.
I want a fence that is entwined with some beautiful flowers and sunflowers.

So, this is my desire. This is my effort I’m putting out there. I am going to start looking into purchase, locations, etc.


1 thought on “My Dream Domicile”

Leave a Reply

