. Writing ., Belief, Changes, Changing, Compassion, Employment, Faith, Forgiveness, God, Gratitude, Happiness, Healing, Hope, Jesus, Journey, Love, My Life, Positivity, Self Esteem, Spirit, Working

Living through the Grace of God


“I am only one, but I am one. I can’t do everything, but I can do something.
The something I ought to do, I can do. And by the grace of God, I will.”    ~   Edward Everett Hale

I am sitting in a very small town coffee shop, drinking an iced mocha, working on my first assignment for the newspaper. I am thankful for my guy and his support in changing my life direction, and FINALLY following my dream.

I am a freelance reporter for the local newspaper. The change we took in moving across state, and seeking a new chance in life, was really the best thing for us. It was hard, believe me God, it was hard. We were testy with one another, taking out our fears on the other. But, at night, when we lie our heads on our pillows, we pray together. We ask for continuing faith, strength, and for God to light the path in front of us. I get nervous, and begin to quiver in my faith…losing sight that God has a design for me. Having blind faith is harder than having unconditional love for another.

But here we are. Doing it. Together. . . One friggen step at a time. Holding hands, while in romance or in prayer, together. 

I am finally living and loving my life. I am loving the Grace of God! I am blessed, and it has taken a bit to notice the blessings each day brings. There are even blessings in trials and tribulations.

Such serenity to be said in giving in, letting go and letting God. 

Today, I am thankful for changes, chances and choices.

1 thought on “Living through the Grace of God”

Leave a Reply

