Changes · Changing · Faith · Forgiveness · Gratitude · Happiness · Hope · Hug · Jesus · Journey · Love · My Life · Positivity · Spirit

Snuggle for Warmth

Bittersweet October.  The mellow, messy, leaf-kicking, perfect pause between the opposing miseries of summer and winter.  ~Carol Bishop Hipps

Awe, it’s a cold brisk morning today. I woke before the birds had a chance to caw me awake. I snuggled into my guy, and we slowly came to life talking with one another. The pug, inched up and curled into the covers with us.

I sat on the front porch watching my breath create wispy circles around my face. My coffee warmed my hands, and my dog curled next to me in the sun. It is a great day, and with positive focus it will continue to be a great day.

I am blessed, with days like today, my blessings are ten fold. I have a home. I have work. He’s working. Our pug is still with us in her old age. We have food in our bellies and coffee to warm our blood. We have kind words to warm our soul. 

There’s been a few deaths around us lately; some close and some through acquaintances. One of the key things said by his niece, “Remember to wake each day and tell the people in your life what they mean to you.” This is important. She also says, “Make sure you write down what you wish to do after you pass. Those left behind need to know, it’s so important.” This is true too.

It’s morbid and distressing to think about your own death. But, if you don’t leave your intentions behind, it causes a longer sorrow for those left standing. Thank the people you’re with. Love them unconditionally. Snuggle in on cold morning. Hug for warmth.

Leave a Reply

