Journey · My Life · Outrage · Politics · Self Esteem · Spirit · Working

Debate Thoughts

We are 9 million jobs short of that because JOBS ARE OVER SEAS! And again.. there is a reason I am working FOUR JOBS to make ends meet. FOUR EFFIN JOBS FOLKS.

We need jobs here, in our country, that are full time and benefit provided

I’m tired. I’m exhausted. I work just about 7 days a week. I’m very thankful for my day off here and there. But, on my day off I’m cooking, cleaning, organizing and getting ready for the weeks of work ahead. 

I don’t sleep because I’m financially stressed and lay awake at night, when I should be resting, thinking about making shit work.

I am on food assistance, Mr. Romney. Fuck you (Ya, I Eff Bombed) for your judgement of people using food assistance. If I didn’t have it, in spite of my four jobs, I’d struggle even further. The “American Dream” is no longer. It’s about scavenging, surviving and fighting daily.

I am tired of fighting. I am tired of working to make ends meet. I don’t even work to save for my retirement. I don’t even make enough to help my son go on his band trip.

Sure, I have a partner I love with who is working just as hard. But, even then, with our funds pooled together, it’s hard. And I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

