Belief, Buddha, Changes, Changing, Compassion, Faith, Forgiveness, Friends, Friendship, God, Gratitude, Happiness, Healing, Hope, Journey, Love, My Life, Positivity, Random Acts of Kindness, Romance, Self Esteem, Spirit

Your gift today…

GOD has givenI started out today, January 1, 2013, with the intent of doing Reverb13 blog prompts. I will, in due time. But for now, I found inspiration elsewhere. 

Everyday I come to my blog, whether I have posted or not, and check my incoming traffic. Most days I find it is the same search engine terms that are the same, “365 Days of Gratitude” “Gratitude” “God’s Hand” and other unmentionables that I have referred to in previous blogs. Today, however, I found my inspiration within, “God has given you 365 days.”

God has given you 365 days…. let that sink in for a minute.

We have been gifted a whole year, 3hundred 6sixty 5five days to live, wake, breath… What are you going to do with them?

I know that I could go through this new day, being the New Year, and make resolutions that I will never keep. I know I could reflect on the last year and think of all the negative mistakes that I have made, and vow never to do them again. But, God gave me 365 Days… He also gave me free will. I know that I can try and vow not to make mistakes, but as a human… I will. I know for a fact that I make mistakes daily, and with them I learn. I learn to react better. I learn to make better choices. I learn to love just a little more, and a little better, tomorrow and each day following.

Instead of resolutions, I am going to wake each day and say, “Thank you, Lord, for another day. Thank you, I will do everything within my power to do right today.”

I will try to reserve my anger, and not react in the manners that I have.
I will try to think of my neighbors, and treat them as I wish to be treated.
I will work my hardest to continue to do well in my community.

Each day is a blessing… it truly is. I have been lost, I have been saddened, I have been mentally misguided. I woke today unsure, but the few simple words, “God has given you 365 Days”… has allowed me to see just that. I have been gifted another year, another month, another week, and another day.

68896_389235511169531_549665455_n 531768_508990225788589_565161897_n

1 thought on “Your gift today…”

Leave a Reply

