Uncategorized

I Saw That…

I have a lot of things that irritates me about others… and I definitely use them to understand myself. I want to be a mirror of kindness and compassion, as opposed to anger and bitterness. I want my mirror of self to reflect the positive in me, instead of the negative that resides in all of us.

I have had moments in my life when I allowed anger and bitterness to be my guide. I created a wall so high that no one could climb through. The horrible thing about a wall that no one can climb over, however, is that it also keeps you from shining, loving, allowing, accepting, and being accountable.

We need to be accountable for our own indiscretions. Because whether our conscious will reprimand us, or Karma takes note, or God shakes his head… We need to focus inward on our own source of irritations within ourselves, before becoming bitter and acting out on those around us.

 

grat1

grat2

Leave a Reply

