. Writing .

Liebster Award

I was given an award: Liebster’s Award. Here are the questions asked of me 🙂

Questions for my nominees:

  1. What makes you laugh?
    Stupid things like happyplace.com

  2. What are you passionate about?
    Disabilities, compassion, paying it forward, volunteering.
  3. Why did you start this blog?
    I started this blog a few years ago in the midst of a deep depression. I had a lot of things going on in my life at that time, and I wasn’t sure exactly how to cope. Each day I found it harder and harder to get out of bed, shower, eat, live. So, I decided I needed to find something each day to be thankful for. Something, anything, that I found worthy of gratitude, and worthy of rising another day for. My blogs started out simple, “I am thankful for a cup of coffee.” or “I am thankful for good smelling soaps.” etc. Eventually, my blogs moved into long posts about what life really is to me, and why I’m worth love and life. So, here I am today, years later and out of the depression  thankful that I kept this blog going.
  4. Who inspires you?
    Finding other people on their path, their personal journey, that has opened them up to received love. I am still learning to accept and receive love. This, overall, is inspiring.
  5. Where’s your favorite place in the world?
    In my bed, with a good book, dog sleeping at my feet and my guy snoring next to me.
  6. What’s the best book you’ve read recently?
    CURE: A Strandville Novel by Belinda Frisch
    or
    Ghost Hand by Ripley Patton

    What good TV series would you recommend? (Okay, I’m being selfish now.)
    Walking Dead
    Once Upon a Time

  7. What’s one of your favourite words?
    Smeg
  8. Tell me something about one of your firsts (first kiss, first time you fell in love, first holiday…)
    My first and only child was 13 days overdue. He was induced. And labor was 4hr 40mins. …. That’s the best first ever.
  9. Tell me a joke.
    Obamacare.
  10. What are you going to do with your award?
    I am going to answer your questions and post the award on my blog. However, I don’t have many blogs I follow, so I’m probably not going to create new questions and hand the award out. I don’t really know many anymore.
3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

    1. Thank you Sharon! 🙂 I am too. I know my posts are not long winded anymore. Sometimes they’re just a fly by posting, but, it’s still alive! I don’t intend on letting it go for a long while.

Leave a Reply

