Beauty · Compassion · Forgiveness · Friendship · Gratitude · Happiness · Health · My Life · Self Esteem · Spirit

Flawed Gem

We are all flawed, every single one of us. Nobody is perfect. If you’re a gamer like I am, you know that sometimes the greatest item you can find is a “flawed gem” or “flawed artifact” in a game. Each flawed item enhances you, your weapon, your armor.

I know that my flaws have enhanced who I am as a person. Allow your flaws to enhance your armor, enhance you as a person. Embrace them and learn from them.

I have learned from my flaws. I have also learned from the flaws of others as well. They are not meant to be judged upon, but to be “equipped” and looked upon and seen for the beauty that is hidden in those flaws. I learn from each of them, in each of us, that there are good intentions within. 

There are many old adages that mean the same, “Don’t judge a book by its cover” or “She’s a diamond in the rough.” Please remember, when you come across someone who is not “perfect” in your eyes, they are still just as beautiful as anyone else. They just have attributes that need strengthening, guidance, reassurance, and LOVE (above all!)

Some people see and accept all of their “flaws” and learn to live and adapt around them. Some people are still in the learning process. They may not have the greatest personality traits right now, but, they are a work in progress….. like we all are. I have to remind myself of this every day. 

Don’t judge yourself, Regan…. but Don’t judge others either.

We have to learn to respect the idea that not everyone likes us as a person. Because you’re flawed. I am flawed. But, these flaws are character enhancements. Try not to judge just learn to laugh at the mistakes, embrace your flaws, and try to do good with good intentions.

Because I am thankful to be able to step back and accept myself for who I am, not who others want me to be. I am learning to love myself, and remember that I deserve love. I am filled with gratitude over being an unique individual who is dented with flaws. I walk everyday with good intentions in mind. And I am learning to laugh at my imperfections.

576985_552902724741365_589004527_n480468_371132866334494_1672773454_n391546_399397683458305_1601414805_n

One thought on “Flawed Gem

Leave a Reply

