. Writing . · Batterer · Beauty · Belief · Blessings · Buddha · Changes · Changing · Compassion · Counseling · Faith · Forgiveness · Friends · God · Gratitude · Happiness · Healing · Health · Hope · Hug · Jesus · Journey · Love · My Life · Positivity · Romance · Self Esteem · Spirit

Embittered Hope

Through everything I have endured, I still live through hope.

                            I love fully. I dream wildly. I feel completely.

I could be embittered, but I know bruises heal.

I could be cold and callous, but my blood flows warmly. My exhaled breath fogs over the mirror of deceit.

I could be hardened to the idea of love, but my heart beats passionately reminding the rest of my body love is out there.

I could compartmentalize each broken promise. I could internalize every time a negative word was said. I did all of these. I did them all each day. But I do not want to be hardened. Hardened to possibilities.

I still hurt. I still ache that crippling, griping ache that clings to me like anxious sweat. Telling me I will never be enough.

                           But my heart swells, relearning the art of love.

rths

One thought on “Embittered Hope

  1. lip14Fongraf Hej Michale, mocno widzÄ™ wybiegasz w pryzszÅ‚ość – grudzieÅ„ 2011, no no 🙂 Też chciaÅ‚abym wiedzieć, co w grudniu przeżyjÄ™. ZapomniaÅ‚eÅ› dodać o innym niezwykle ważnym grudniowym wydarzeniu, wszakże z 2010 roku, ale zawsze :)Pozdrawiam!

Leave a Reply

