Uncategorized

Sorry

Strong, fantastic words.

On a Side Note

Sorry

For standing you so high on a pedestal

Making you so tall with your head in the clouds

That you were no longer you.

Must have made you nauseous

Knowing you were so heralded,

Becoming a distorted figment of my imagination.

I was the one who needed to be grounded.

Sorry

For expecting from you

What you could not give.

It’s not fair to you.

I built a fiction of you

From the scraps of reality

To feed my malnourished heart.

Sorry

I couldn’t be

What you wanted me to be.

View original post

Leave a Reply

