Buddha · Compassion · Forgiveness · Friendship · Gratitude · Happiness · Health · My Life · Negative People · Random Acts of Kindness · Self Esteem · Spirit

Reinstating energies…

https://i1.wp.com/i129.photobucket.com/albums/p231/treegodyss/shiftinheartenergy.jpg

 

“No guest is so welcome in a friend’s house that he will not become a nuisance after three days” Titus Maccius Plautus

“You’ve done it before and you can do it now. See the positive possibilities. Redirect the substantial energy of your frustration and turn it into positive, effective, unstoppable determination.”   Ralph Marston

Oh, how so very important it is to keep your hearth and home in good energies. We, as a family, have allowed that to slip and slack these last few months. When you have a house guest, it is also just as important to put down your expectations up front, and hold them to it. Otherwise, those positive energies in the house will slough away like the skin on a snake. If anyone knows about energy, you know that it’s hard to purge negative energies, replacing it and keeping it with the positive ones.

Hard lessons I have learned during the two times we’ve brought in house guests that are in need are hard to admit, but even harder to learn from. This most recent experience, although I am thankful for them as friends and I am thankful for their ability to find work, I am exhausted deep into my soul and bones; as the rest of our little family is as well.

I have learned that it’s ok to say no. My husband and I have discussed that no matter what, no matter who, we are NO LONGER taking in needy friends. Lines of friendship get crossed, expectations are put into place, and relationships get blurry. We have a very small living quarters, and we’re not the cleanest people around. Because of the small living quarters, and no storage space, things begin to pile up and get cluttered. We’re ok with this, we’ve learned to adapt as much as we can. We are not, however, ok with two extra added individuals who use on average 4 glasses each, daily. The extra added dirty dishes compiled, causing our 14 year old son to get more aggravated because his chore is mainly dishes. I see his side, and his point. He has a right to get pissed over the added items; because of the expectations put on him by the house guests. … he’s not their child, period.

So, since today was the first day without them residing in our home, I sat back and took in the energies of our house. I asked for forgiveness, asked for patience to the house and energies around. Today was the first day in months where the television wasn’t on, the house was quiet, and things were mellow… just as we both (house and I) like it. I started with the laundry, focused on getting the clothes and towels clean. I then stood there, overwhelmed. I have no idea where to start on appeasing the house. I have no idea which room is the most important. I am overwhelmed, I want the house back to our normal feelings… and can’t muster the way to get it started.

3 thoughts on “Reinstating energies…

  1. Agreed, there are times when my place just feels heavy, so a good chat with the place and asking for it to be calm is always great for the soul (yours and the houses).

Leave a Reply

